Herbie Hancock - Maiden Voyage (Blue Note Classic Vinyl)

Herbie HancockSKU: BLUN3593196.1

Sale price$26.99


Herbie Hancock - Maiden Voyage (Blue Note Classic Vinyl)

Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition on 180-gram LP

1965's Maiden Voyage remains one of the pinnacle artistic achievements of the great pianist's career. Hancock is joined by Miles Davis Quintet bandmates Ron Carter on bass and Tony Williams on drums, along with Freddie Hubbard on trumpet and George Coleman on tenor saxophone. The quintet embarks on an oceanic exploration of five original Hancock compositions, several of which have since become enduring standards of the jazz lexicon including the title track, "Eye of the Hurricane," and "Dolphin Dance."

Herbie Hancock, piano
Ron Carter, bass
Tony Williams, drums
Freddie Hubbard, trumpet
George Coleman, tenor saxophone

Title: Maiden Voyage
Artist: Herbie Hancock
Format: LP
Release Date: 9/24/2021
Label: Blue Note Records
UPC: 602435931968
Genre: Jazz

Track List:

1. Maiden Voyage
2. The Eye of the Hurricane
3. Little One
4. Survival of the Fittest
5. Dolphin Dance

        Our Reviews

        How We Ship Vinyl

        Payment & Security

        American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Elo Facebook Pay Google Pay JCB Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

        Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

        More cool vinyl

        Recently viewed