Alabama Shakes - Boys & Girls (Pink & Blue Reverse Color Vinyl)

Alabama ShakesSKU: ATRD823315.1

Sale price$24.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Alabama Shakes - Boys & Girls (Pink & Blue Reverse Color Vinyl)

Alabama Shakes' debut release contains the toe-tapping song "Hold On".

The debut album that started it all is now available with a brand new Reverse Color LP package and very Limited Edition super special color in celebration of the album being certified Platinum by the RIAA.

Released on ATO in 2012, Boys & Girls peaked at #6 in the US and earned 3 Grammy nominations for Alabama Shakes including Best New Artist and Best Rock Performance (for "Hold On").

These are special pressings that are destined to become collectors items - get ‘em while they are HOT.

Brittany Howard delivers blues-infused vocals backed by a top-notch group of musicians.

Alabama Shakes' debut release, Boys & Girls, marks the arrival of a major new rock-and-roll band. The album was recorded at The Bomb Shelter in Nashville, TN. Produced and mixed by the band members, the album is a vibrant fusion of swampy, dirty South rock, blues and soul delivered with punk rock fervor. From the heartrending title song to such stomps as "Rise to the Sun", the album demonstrates the sense of groove and space the band learned from their idols, along with a blistering force and emotion that simply can't be learned.

Alabama Shakes originated when lead singer/guitarist Brittany Howard and bassist Zac Cockrell, both in high school in Athens, began meeting after school to write songs. The duo began playing prog rock and other genres but soon found a calling playing roots rock. Drummer Steve Johnson joined the band next when the duo decided to record some of the songs they had written. After hearing the demo, guitarist Heath Fogg joined the group next. The group have been nominated for an MTVU Woodie for "best live performance".

Title: Boys & Girls
Artist: Alabama Shakes
Format: Vinyl LP
Release Date: 7/13/2018
Label: Ato Records
UPC: 880882331559
Genre: Southern Rock

Track List:

Side 1:
1. Hold On
2. I Found You
3. Hang Loose
4. Rise To The Sun
5. You Ain't Alone

Side 2:
1. Goin' To The Party
2. Heartbreaker
3. Boys & Girls
4. Be Mine
5. I Ain't The Same
6. On Your Way

Our Reviews

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed