Death Cab for Cutie - Live At The Showbox (RSD 2024, 2xLP Pink Marble Vinyl)

Death Cab for CutieSKU: LP-BARK-212IE

Sale price$36.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Death Cab for Cutie - Live At The Showbox (RSD 2024, 2xLP Pink Marble Vinyl)

Live At The Showbox is a 17-track collection of songs recorded over a three-night stand at the Showbox in the band's hometown of Seattle, on February 24-26, 2020, right before the COVID pandemic descended upon the world. These songs were originally released on Bandcamp for 24 hours in May 2021 – this will be their first physical release, limited to 2500 copies on pink marble vinyl.

A statement from the band about this recording: “Like so many other artists, we expected to play a lot of shows in 2020. To gear up for the year ahead, we decided to warm up by playing an intimate, three-night stand at a venue that's near and dear to our hearts – the Showbox in Seattle. Well, 2020 didn't quite turn out like we had planned – but happily those three magical nights in February 2020 did, and we're glad to say that we had them recorded!”

Title: Live At The Showbox
Artist: Death Cab for Cutie
Format: Vinyl LP

Release Date: 4/20/2024
Label: Barsuk
UPC: 655173121214
Genre: Rock

Track List:

A1. A Movie Script Ending
A2. The New Year
A3. The Ghosts of Beverly Drive
A4. Long Division
A5. Gold Rush
B1. Company Calls
B2. Summer Skin
B3. I Will Follow You Into The Dark
B4. I Will Posses Your Heart
C1. Black Sun
C2. Northern Lights
C3. Cath ...
C4. We Looked Like Giants
D1. Soul Meets Body
D2. 60 & Punk
D3. Tiny Vessels
D4. Transatlanticism

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed