Fleet Foxes - Shore (2xLP Crystal Clear Indie Exclusive Vinyl)

Fleet FoxesSKU: ATI884440.1

Sale price$27.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Fleet Foxes - Shore (2xLP Crystal Clear Indie Exclusive Vinyl w/poster)

Fleet Foxes' Robin Pecknold shares, "SHORE feels like a relief like you'd feel when your feet finally hit sand after getting caught in a riptide. It's a celebration of life in the face of death, honoring our lost musical heroes, from David Berman to John Prine to Judee Sill to Bill Withers, embracing the joy and solace they brought to our lives and honoring their memory. SHORE is an object levitating between the magnetic fields of the past and the future." SHORE was released digitally in its entirety on the fall equinox (9/22) alongside an album-length Super-16mm landscape film captured and edited in Washington State by the filmmaker Kersti Jan Werdal. The album was recorded in upstate New York at Aaron Dessner's Long Pond Studio, in Paris at Studios St. Germain, in Los Angeles at the legendary Vox, in Long Island City at Diamond Mine, and New York City's Electric Lady.

Fleet Foxes' self-titled debut made a profound impact on the international musical landscape, earning them Uncut's first ever Music Award Prize and a spot in Rolling Stone's 100 Best Albums of the 2000's. The follow-up album Helplessness Blues was met with the same critical praise as its predecessor (MOJO, Pitchfork's Best New Music) and earned them a GRAMMY nomination. Both Fleet Foxes and Helplessness Blues are certified Gold in the US. The band's third studio album Crack-Up, released in 2017, charted #9 on the Billboard Top 200. Fleet Foxes have sold over 2 million records in the US. Large vinyl fanbase with over 50% of their sales coming from physical configurations.

Title: Shore
Artist: Fleet Foxes
Format: LP
Number of Discs: 2
Release Date: 3/19/2021
Label: Anti
UPC: 045778844432
Genre: Rock

Track List:

A1 Wading In Waist-High Water
A2 Sunblind
A3 Can I Believe You
A4 Jara
A5 Featherweight
B1 A Long Way Past The Past
B2 For A Week Or Two
B3 Maestranza
B4 Young Man's Game
B5 I'm Not My Season
C1 Quiet Air / Gioia
C2 Going-To-The-Sun Road
C3 Thymia
C4 Cradling Mother, Cradling Woman
C5 Shore

          Our Reviews

          How We Ship Vinyl

          More cool vinyl

          Recently viewed