Heartbreakers - The L.A.M.F. Demo Sessions (RSD Exclusive, Magenta Vinyl)

HeartbreakersSKU: JGLE135.1

Sale price$24.99

Pickup available at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)

Usually ready in 1 hour


Heartbreakers - The L.A.M.F. Demo Sessions (RSD Exclusive, Transparent Magenta Vinyl)

This RSD Black Friday release brings together four studio demo sessions from The Heartbreakers (Johnny Thunders, Walter Lure, Billy Rath & Jerry Nolan) from 1976 and 1977, compiled onto one album for the first time.

Two sessions were recorded in 1976 in New York, including four tracks in their early incarnation with Richard Hell, and later six tracks after Billy Rath had joined on bass. In London in 1977, they recorded one session just prior to signing with Track Records, and another after L.A.M.F. had been released, with The Clash’s Terry Chimes on drums replacing the newly departed Jerry Nolan.

Pressed on transparent magenta vinyl, this release comes with a 12” poster of the Roberta Bayley cover photo, an outtake from the L.A.M.F. cover session, and an inner bag with Walter Lure interviewed by Johnny Thunders’ biographer Nina Antonia in 2005. The album shows the development of the band building towards their classic 1977 ‘L.A.M.F.’ album (recently reissued with a newly found original master), and further points to the direction they would have gone had they not split up.

Title: The L.A.M.F. Demo Sessions
Artist: Heartbreakers
Format: LP
Release Date: 11/24/2022
Label: Jungle Records
UPC: 5013145213513
Genre: Rock

Track List:

A1 Born Too Loose
A2 Chinese Rocks
A3 Let Go
A4 Can’t Keep My Eyes On You
A5 I Love You
A6 It’s Not Enough
A7 Do You Love Me
A8 Take A Chance

B1 Born To Lose
B2 I Wanna Be Loved
B3 Going Steady
B4 Flight
B5 Pirate Love
B6 Give Her A Great Big Kiss
B7 Too Much Junkie Business
B8 London Boys

            Our Reviews

            How We Ship Vinyl

            More cool vinyl

            Recently viewed