KISS - Destroyer: 45th Anniversary (2xLP Deluxe Anniversary Edition)

KISSSKU: UMEB003376701.1

Sale price$38.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


KISS - Destroyer: 45th Anniversary (2xLP Deluxe Anniversary Edition)

Kiss debut previously unheard acoustic mix of hit ballad "Beth"

Destroyer 45th Anniversary Deluxe 2LP features new half-speed mastered album reissue!

Rock superstars Kiss celebrate the 45th anniversary of their historic Destroyer album with the first-ever half-speed mastered album version from Abbey Road Mastering Studios on 180-gram vinyl plus 12 bonus tracks — 10 unreleased — including a new "Beth (Acoustic Mix)." This version of the hit ballad with lead vocals by drummer Peter Criss, is lead by an acoustic guitar and the sweeping cinematic orchestration has been stripped away, letting piano melodies occupy most of the space with some gentle acoustic strumming throughout.

A 20-page included booklet showcases unreleased and rare photos along with "The Story of Destroyer" liner notes.

Destroyer is one of the most famous albums of Kiss' career. The classic record includes famous songs like "Shout It Out Loud," "Detroit Rock City," and "Beth." "Beth" reached No. 7 on the Billboard Hot 100, becoming one of the biggest hits of the band's career. It remained on the chart for 21 weeks. Destroyer became a major hit as well, rising to No. 11 on the Billboard 200, and staying on the chart for 83 weeks.

Title: Destroyer: 45th Anniversary
Artist: KISS
Format: LP Vinyl
Release Date: 11/19/2021
Label: Ume
UPC: 602435988221
Genre: Rock

Track List:

Side A:
1. Detroit Rock City
2. King Of The Night Time World
3. God Of Thunder
4. Great Expectations

Side B:
1. Flaming Youth
2. Sweet Pain
3. Shout It Out Loud
4. Beth
5. Do You Love Me
6. Rock And Roll Party

Side C:
1. God Of Thunder
2. Detroit Rock City
3. Love Is Alright
4. I Don't Want No Romance
5. Rock N' Rolls Royce
6. Star

Side D:
1. Beth
2. Shout It Out Loud
3. King Of The Night Time World
4. Detroit Rock City
5. Flaming Youth
6. Shout It Out Loud

        How We Ship Vinyl

        More cool vinyl

        Recently viewed