KRS-One - Return Of The Boom Bap (2xLP Orange Swirl + Blue Swirl Vinyl)

KRS-OneSKU: GDWN51511.1

Sale price$35.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


KRS-One - Return Of The Boom Bap (2xLP Orange Swirl + Blue Swirl Vinyl)

Originally released in the fall of 1993 Return of the Boom Bap is KRS-One's first official solo album. The album is pure 90's Hip-Hop filled with KRS-One's trademark conscious raps and storytelling with boom bap beats from the man himself, DJ Premier, Showbiz, and Kid Capri. The album kicks off with a Preemo trademark intro leading into "Outta Here", a tale about coming up in the 80s with a message to emcees not staying true to their roots. Throughout the album KRS-One tackles corrupt police, fake emcees, religion and provides some comical relief on "I Can't Wake Up" where he dreams about being a blunt passed around by a who's who of 90s emcees and Bill Clinton! The album was selected as one of The Source's 100 Best Rap Albums and received a 4 four mics rating in The Source in 1993. Get On Down is proud to present a limited edition pressing of Return of The Boom Bap to commemorate the 30th Anniversary of the blast master's classic debut solo album. Includes the bonus freestyle track "Hip-Hop vs Rap" that was on the original "Sound of Da Police" 12-inch.

    Title: Return Of The Boom Bap
    Artist: KRS-One
    Format: LP
    Release Date: 3/1/2024
    Label: Get On Down
    UPC: 196588247613
    Genre: Rap/Hip-Hop

    Track List:

    Disc 1

    1 KRS-One Attacks
    2 Outta Here
    3 Black Cop
    4 Mortal Thought
    5 I Can’t Wake Up
    6 Slap Them Up
    7 Sound Of Da Police
    8 Mad Crew

    Disc 2

    1 Uh Oh
    2 Brown Skin Woman
    3 Return Of The Boom Bap
    4 "P" Is Still Free
    5 Stop Frontin’
    6 Higher Level
    7 Hip Hop Vs. Rap

              How We Ship Vinyl

              More cool vinyl

              Recently viewed