Mick Gordon - Doom Soundtrack (2023 2xLP Red Vinyl)

Mick GordanSKU: LCD12.1

Sale price$42.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Mick Gordon - Doom Soundtrack (2023 2xLP Red Vinyl)

Limited double 180gm red colored vinyl LP pressing housed in a deluxe jacket with fully printed inserts. Long awaited release of the original game soundtrack to Doom by composer Mick Gordon. A Game Awards 2016 Winner for Best Music/Sound Design and BAFTA Games Nominee for Best Music and Audio Achievement, the Doom soundtrack brings the trademark pulse-pounding and demon-stomping audio experience to fans for the first time on physical disc. Composed by long-time Bethesda collaborator Mick Gordon, his dark and intense vision channels industrial metal to mirror Doom's trademark brutal power fantasy gameplay across 31 synth and metal-filled tracks, spanning over two hours of run time. A true passion project, the recording process saw Gordon representing Doom's portrayal of Hell through the role of energy in sound production, imparting the physical properties of analogue equipment onto digital sources. To mimic the power of Hell and it's corruptive Argent energy, Mick created the "Doom Instrument". Consisting of pure sine wave inputs directed into four separate sound processing chains and a variety of post-processing techniques, it allowed Gordon to dynamically 'corrupt' generated sounds. Further callbacks to the franchise's legacy and imagery are found as the soundtrack's signature screeching guitar lines are layered with the chainsaw audio from the original 1993 title. 21 tracks.

Title: Doom Original Game Soundtrack
Artist: Mick Gordan
Format: LP
Release Date: 05/05/2023
Label: Laced Records
UPC: 5053760038962
Genre: Soundtrack

Track List:

A1 I.Dogma
A2 Rip & Tear
A3 At Doom's Gate
A4 Rust, Dust & Guts
A5 Hellwalker
B6 II. Demigod
B7 Flesh & Metal
B8 Authorization; Olivia Pierce
B9 Ties That Bind
B10 Dr. Samuel Hayden
B11 Argent Energy
C12 III. Dakhma
C13 BFG Division
C14 Biowaves
C15 Transistor Fist
D16 IV. Doom
D17 Damnation
D18 Olivia's Doom (Chad Mossholder Remix)
D19 UAC Report File; SHTO36U3
D20 6_idkill.vega.cih (Chris Hite Remix)

            How We Ship Vinyl

            More cool vinyl

            Recently viewed