Moby - Reprise (Limited Edition, Gray 2xLP Vinyl)

MobySKU: DEGRB003355201.1

Sale price$39.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Moby - Reprise (Limited Edition, Gray 2xLP Vinyl)

Moby's eclectic career has cast him in the roles of electronic dance music pioneer, singer/songwriter, producer, activist, and restaurateur, but for his latest venture he presents his music in a whole new light. Together with Deutsche Grammophon, he is releasing an album of his best-known tracks in stunning new arrangements for classical instruments - featuring Moby himself and a stellar lineup of collaborators from across the musical spectrum.

Always a daring and imaginative thinker, Moby's first classical collaboration happened in October 2018, when he performed a selection of his songs alongside the LA Phil with conductor and friend, Gustavo Dudamel. This was the inspiration for the current project, which features not only full orchestral versions but new electronic arrangements, as well as sophisticated smaller-scale acoustic interpretations. The 14-track album includes Moby classics like "Porcelain," "Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad?" and "Extreme Ways" in innovative new versions. Featuring eye-catching collaborations including Jim James (My Morning Jacket) on "Porcelain"; Gregory Porter and Amythyst Kiah on "Natural Blues"; and Kris Kristofferson with original vocalist Mark Lanegan on "The Lonely Night". The album also features a cover of David Bowie's "Heroes."

Clear 2 LP. 180g. Gatefold. Indie Exclusive. Limited Edition.

Title: Reprise
Artist: Moby
Format: LP Vinyl
Release Date: 5/28/2021
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Number Of Discs: 2
UPC: 028948604692
Genre: Electronic

Track List:

1 Everloving
2 Natural Blues (Feat. Gregory Porter & Amythyst Kiah)
3 Go
4 Porcelain (Feat. Jim James)
5 Extreme Ways
6 Heroes (Feat. Mindy Jones)
7 God Moving Over the Face of the Waters (Feat. Víkingur Ólafsson)
8 Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad? (Feat. Apollo Jane & Deitrick Haddon)
9 The Lonely Night (Feat. Mark Lanegan & Kris Kristofferson)
10 We Are All Made of Stars
11 Lift Me Up
12 The Great Escape (Feat. Nataly Dawn, Alice Skye & Luna LI)
13 Almost Home (Feat. Novo Amor, Mindy Jones & Darlingside)
14 The Last Day (Feat. Skylar Grey & Darlingside)

    How We Ship Vinyl

    More cool vinyl

    Recently viewed