[DAMAGED] Mudhoney - Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition, 2xLP Vinyl, Poster)

Save $5.00
MudhoneySKU: SUB1414.1

Sale price$24.99 Regular price$29.99


Mudhoney - Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge (30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition, 2xLP Vinyl, Poster)

Copies have barely noticeable, minor corner damage to the jacket that will not affect playability of the record.

Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Includes poster. Digitally remastered and expanded edition.

By going back to basics with Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge, Mudhoney flipped conventional wisdom. Not for the first time - or the last - they would be vindicated. A month after release in July 1991, the album entered the UK album chart at Number 34 (five weeks later, Nirvana's Nevermind entered at 36) and went on to sell 75,000 copies worldwide. A more meaningful measure of success, however, lay in it's revitalization of the band, casting a touchstone for the future. The record is a major chapter in Mudhoney's ongoing story, the moral of which has to be: when in doubt, fudge it.

This 30th anniversary edition, remastered by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering Service, stands as testimony to the creative surge that drove them in this period. The album sessions yielded a clutch of material that would subsequently appear on B-sides, compilations, and split-singles. This edition includes all those tracks, and a slew of previously unreleased songs, including the entire five-track Music Source session. [Explicit Content]

    Title: Every Good Boy Deserves Fudge
    Artist: Mudhoney
    Format: Vinyl LP

    Number of Discs: 2
    Release Date: 7/23/2021
    Label: Sub Pop
    UPC: 098787141436
    Genre: Rock

    Track List:

    - Disc 1 -
    1 Generation Genocide
    2 Let It Slide
    3 Good Enough
    4 Something So Clear
    5 Thorn
    6 Into the Drink
    7 Broken Hands
    8 Who You Drivin' Now?
    9 Move Out
    10 Shoot the Moon
    11 Fuzzgun '91
    12 Pokin' Around
    13 Don't Fade IV
    14 Check-Out Time

    - Disc 2 -
    1 March to Fuzz
    2 Ounce of Deception
    3 Paperback Life (Alternate Version)
    4 Fuzzbuster
    5 Bushpusher Man
    6 Flowers for Industry
    7 Thorn (1st Attempt)
    8 Overblown
    9 March from Fuzz
    10 You're Gone
    11 Something So Clear (24-Track Demo)
    12 Bushpusher Man (24-Track Demo)
    13 Pokin' Around (24-Track Demo)
    14 Check-Out Time (24-Track Demo)
    15 Generation Genocide (24-Track Demo)

    Our Reviews

    How We Ship Vinyl

    More cool vinyl

    Recently viewed