Nat King Cole - Live At The Blue Note Chicago (RSD 2024, 2xLP 180 Gram Vinyl)

Nat King ColeSKU: ICM00005.1

Sale price$49.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Nat King Cole - Live At The Blue Note Chicago (RSD 2024, 2xLP 180 Gram Vinyl)

Incredibly rare, never-before-heard live performances from Nat’s 1953 Blue Note Chicago residency. This release includes spectactular version of “Unforgettable,” “Paper Moon” and “Route 66.”

Restored audio from the original tapes, with lacquers by Kevin Gray, pressed by RTI on 180g vinyl. The double-gatefold tip-on jacket by Stoughton houses extensive liner notes by Grammy-nominated writer and Nat King Cole biographer Will Friedwald, who does an amazing job of placing the listener in Chicago circa 1953, a six page booklet with photos of Nat in Chicago and a copy of the original Blue Note Chicago newsletter about Nat’s visit.

Title: Live At The Blue Note Chicago
Artist: Nat King Cole
Format: Vinyl LP

Release Date: 4/20/2024
Label: Iconic Artists Group
UPC: 784300321606
Genre: Jazz

Track List:

- Disc 1 -
1 Frank Holzfeind Introduction
2 Little Girl
3 Unforgettable
4 It's Only a Paper Moon
5 Love Is Here to Stay
6 Too Marvelous for Words
7 What Does It Take?
8 You Stepped Out of a Dream
9 Exactly Like You
10 Sweet Lorraine
11 Can't I?
12 Band Intro
13 Calypso Blues
- Disc 2 -
1 Frank Holzfeind Introduction #2
2 Walkin' My Baby Back Home
3 Mona Lisa / Too Young
4 Blue Gardenia
5 Straighten Up and Fly Right
6 Funny (Not Much)
7 Somewhere Along the Way
8 Nature Boy
9 Pretend
10 A Fool Was I
11 If Love Is Good to Me
12 I Am in Love
13 This Can't Be Love
14 Route 66

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed