Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Live Rust (Gatefold 2xLP Black Vinyl)

Neil Young & Crazy HorseSKU: RPRW552043.1

Sale price$39.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Live Rust (Gatefold, 2xLP Black Vinyl)

In the fall of 1978, Neil Young and Crazy Horse undertook a tour that mixed in songs off of what became RUST NEVER SLEEPS with a variety of older material. The stage set included oversize amps and a road crew cloaked not unlike Star Wars' Jawas, making this tour's distinctions as visual as they were aural. The film and recording of this tour were released as LIVE RUST.

The show starts out with Neil Young solo, using acoustic guitar, harmonica and piano to perform the country-folk "Sugar Mountain," "I Am A Child," "After The Gold Rush" and "Comes A Time," the title track of the record released shortly before the tour started. Unlike his peers, Young embraced the punk scene by writing "My My, Hey Hey (Out Of The Blue)," his tribute to Sex Pistol Johnny Rotten, which wrapped up the acoustic section of the show.

Other new material debuted on this tour included "Sedan Delivery," "Powderfinger" and "Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black)." These tunes benefited from the might of Crazy Horse, whose punch provided particularly potent on "Cinnamon Girl," "Like A Hurricane" and the sobering "Tonight's The Night."

Remastered for vinyl from the original master tapes by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering,

Title: Live Rust
Artist: Neil Young, Crazy Horse
Format: LP
Number of Discs: 2
Release Date: 8/18/2017
Label: Reprise / WEA
UPC: 093624917564
Genre: Rock

Track List:

- Disc 1 -
1 Sugar Mountain (Live)
2 I Am a Child (Live)
3 Comes a Time (Live)
4 After the Gold Rush (Live)
5 My My, Hey Hey (Out of the Blue) [Live]

- Disc 2 -
1 When You Dance I Can Really Love (Live)
2 The Loner (Live)
3 The Needle and the Damage Done (Live)
4 Lotta Love (Live)
5 Sedan Delivery (Live)

- Disc 3 -
1 Powderfinger (Live)
2 Cortez the Killer (Live)
3 Cinammon Girl (Live)

- Disc 4 -
1 Like a Hurricane (Live)
2 Hey Hey, My My (Into the Black) [Live]
3 Tonight's the Night (Live)

        Our Reviews

        How We Ship Vinyl

        More cool vinyl

        Recently viewed