Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Zuma (Vinyl)

Neil Young & Crazy HorseSKU: RPRW2242.1

Sale price$24.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Zuma (Vinyl)

Zuma is the seventh studio album by Neil Young, released in 1975. Co-credited to Crazy Horse, it includes "Cortez the Killer," one of Young's best-known songs. It peaked at #25 on the Billboard 200, and has been certified a gold record by the RIAA.

The death of guitarist and bandmate Danny Whitten from a drug overdose in 1972 affected Young greatly, and left the Crazy Horse band without it's leader and songwriter. Young went out on tour in late 1973 with a band dubbed the Santa Monica Flyers, composed of the Crazy Horse rhythm section of bassist Billy Talbot and drummer Ralph Molina along with guitarist Nils Lofgren, who had played on Crazy Horse's debut album, and multi-instrumentalist Ben Keith, this group recording most of the tracks for what would be his Tonight's the Night album.

After the 1974 stadium tour with Crosby, Stills & Nash and another abandoned attempt at the second CSNY studio album, Young formed a new version of Crazy Horse in 1975 with guitarist Frank Sampedro slotted in alongside Talbot and Molina. This line-up first appeared on this album, and has remained stable to the present day. Vinyl LP pressing. 

Title: Zuma
Artist: Neil Young, Crazy Horse
Format: LP
Release Date: 9/6/2016
Label: Reprise / WEA
UPC: 093624938477
Genre: Rock

Track List:

- Side 1 -
1 Don't Cry No Tears
2 Danger Bird
3 Pardon My Heart
4 Lookin' for a Love
5 Barstool Blues

- Side 2 -
1 Stupid Girl
2 Drive Back
3 Cortez the Killer
4 Through My Sails

        Our Reviews

        How We Ship Vinyl

        More cool vinyl

        Recently viewed