Phish - The White Tape (White Colored Vinyl, 180 Gram, Remastered, Silent Movie)

PhishSKU: JEMP59152.1

Sale price$21.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Phish - The White Tape (Silver/White Splatter Vinyl, 180 Gram, Remastered, Silent Movie)

The White Tape is a demo album released by Phish on cassette in 1986. Often cited as the first Phish "album", The White Tape was originally a collection of original material that the band used as a demo/sample tape for venues. The album was widely circulated among Phish fans for more than a decade before being officially released in 1998. The album was created from four-track recordings over a period of three years and includes a number of outside musicians performing on various songs. Only "Alumni Blues", "AC/DC Bag", "Slave To The Traffic Light" and "Dog Gone Dog" (a.k.a. "Dog Log") have the four band members together. The remaining tracks were recorded separately by various members and blended together to create the finished album.

Limited 180 gram colored vinyl LP pressing.

Title: The White Tape
Artist: Phish
Format: LP
Release Date: 5/7/2021
Label: Jemp Records
UPC: 850014859152
Genre: Rock

Track List:

1. Alumni Blues 
2. And So To Bed 
3. You Enjoy Myself
4. AC/DC Bag 
5. Fuck Your Face
6. The Divided Sky
7. Slave To The Traffic Light
8. Aftermath 
9. Ingest 
10. No2 
11. Fluff's Travels 
12. Dog Gone Dog 
13. He Ent To The Bog 
14. Run Like An Antelope 
15. Minkin 
16. Letter To Jimmy Page

        Our Reviews

        How We Ship Vinyl

        More cool vinyl

        Recently viewed