The Flying Burrito Brothers - Live At The Bottom Line NYC 1976 (RSD Exclusive Vinyl)

Sale price$24.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


The Flying Burrito Brothers - Live At The Bottom Line NYC 1976 (RSD Exclusive Vinyl)

Touring in support of their fifth studio album, "Airborne, " The Flying Burrito Brothers performed at the legendary New York City venue, The Bottom Line on August 18, 1976. This 12-track set features many of their classic tracks alongside a few C&W standards. The group's line up consisted of Skip Battin and Gene Parsons (both ex-Byrds band members), along with Gib Guilbeau, Joel Scott Hill and original Burrito pedal steel legend, "Sneaky" Pete Kleinow. This live recording is previously unreleased.

"1976 was a great year for re-iteration of the Flying Burrito Brothers having the opportunity to travel throughout the USA celebrating the 200th Anniversary of the founding of the United States. Though Gram Parsons wasn't around any more, Chris Hillman embarked on a solo career, and Chris Ethridge had just departed this band, we had some great guys that just happened to be real familiar with the 'Burrito' mentality. It all came together quite spectacularly! To begin, Gib Guilbeau was my life-long pal and Cajun guy par excellence. Gene Parsons, formerly of the Byrds, was he drummer from hell who lifted the excitement to the limit (and picked a great banjo and string bender guitar. What can I say about Joel Scott Hill? A rebel? A reverent fanatic? A soulful and emotional artist? ALL of the above! Then there is Skip Battin, who just joined the band whom everyone loved and called friend who provided very original bass and vocal support. All these cuts are genuine items from a live performance at New York City's legendary "Bottom Line" club with all the warts AND magical moments. No fix ups and no apologies. Just real music and true enthusiasm. This was the way it was when he hit the road in 1976!" - "Sneaky" Pete Kleinow, 2001

Title: Live At The Bottom Line NYC 1976
Artist: The Flying Burrito Brothers
Format: LP
Release Date: 11/24/2022
Label: Liberation Hall
UPC: 089353510329
Genre: Rock

Track List:

A1 Hot Burrito Stomp
A2 Hot Burrito #2
A3 Quiet Man
A4 Dim Lights, Thick Smoke
A5 Diggy Diggy Lo
A6 Border Town
A7 Toe Tappin Music

B1 Waitin For Love To Begin
B2 Take A Whiff On Me
B3 Close Up The Honky Tonks
B4 Truck Drivin’ Man
B5 Six Days On the Road
B6 Orange Blossom Special

            Our Reviews

            How We Ship Vinyl

            More cool vinyl

            Recently viewed