Thelonious Monk - Genius Of Modern Music (Blue Note Classic Series, Reissue Vinyl)

Thelonious MonkSKU: BLUN4535336.1

Sale price$27.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Thelonious Monk - Genius Of Modern Music (Blue Note Classic Series, Reissue, 180 Gram Vinyl)

The legendary pianist and composer Thelonious Monk made his earliest recordings as a leader for Blue Note in 1947-48 as heard on the 1956 12” compilation Genius of Modern Music, Volume One (BLP 1510) released as part of the 1500 series featuring timeless Monk compositions including “’Round Midnight,” “Ruby My Dear,” “In Walked Bud,” and “Well You Needn’t.” This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is mono, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Title: Genius Of Modern Music
Artist: Thelonious Monk
Format: LP
Release Date: 12/16/2022
Label:  Sound of Vinyl
UPC: 602445353361
Genre: Jazz

Track List:

- Side A-
1. 'Round Midnight
2. Off Minor
3. Ruby My Dear
4. I Mean You
5. April in Paris
6. In Walked Bud

- Side B -
1. Thelonious
2. Epistrophy
3. Misterioso
4. Well You Needn't
5. Introspection
6. Humph

            Our Reviews

            How We Ship Vinyl

            More cool vinyl

            Recently viewed