Urban Cowboy Soundtrack (Indie Exclusive 2xLP Blue Vinyl)

SoundtrackSKU: EA60690.1

Sale price$31.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Urban Cowboy Soundtrack (Indie Exclusive 2xLP Blue Vinyl)

After moving to Pasadena, Texas, country boy Bud Davis (John Travolta) starts hanging around a bar called Gilley's, where he falls in love with Sissy (Debra Winger), a cowgirl who believes the sexes are equal.

They eventually marry, but their relationship is turbulent due to Bud's traditional view of gender roles. Jealousy over his rival, Wes (Scott Glenn), leads to their separation, but Bud attempts to win Sissy back by triumphing at Gilley's mechanical bull-riding competition.

Title: Urban Cowboy (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Artist: Various Artists
Format: 2xLP
Release Date: 01/21/2022
Label: Elektra / WEA
UPC: 603497843503
Genre: Soundtrack

Track List:

1. Jimmy Buffett, Hello Texas
2. Joe Walsh, All Night Long
3. Dan Fogelberg, Times Like These
4. Bob Seger And The Silver Bullet Band, Nine Tonight
5. Mickey Gilley, Stand By Me
6. Johnny Lee, Cherokee Fiddle
7. Anne Murray, Could I Have This Dance
8. The Eagles, Lyin' Eyes
9. Johnny Lee, Lookin' For Love
10. Bonnie Raitt, Don't It Make Ya Wanna Dance
11. Charlie Daniels Band, The Devil Went Down To Georgia
12. Mickey Gilley, Here Comes The Hurt Again
13. Gilley's "Urban Cowboy" Band Orange Blossom Special / Hoedown
14. Kenny Rogers, Love The World Away
15. Charlie Daniels Band, Falling In Love For The Night
Bonnie Raitt Darlin'
16. Boz Scaggs, Look What You've Done To Me
17. Linda Ronstadt / J. D. Souther, Hearts Against The Wind

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed