Sonic Youth - Hits Are For Squares (RSD 2024, 2xLP Gold Nugget Vinyl)

Sonic YouthSKU: 1000143424

Sale price$42.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Sonic Youth - Hits Are For Squares (RSD 2024, 2xLP Gold Nugget Vinyl)

Hits Are For Squares is a collection of songs from Sonic Youth’s career, curated by a diverse group of artists, actors, directors and musicians whose own progressive and unconventional style is akin to the freestyle expression of Sonic Youth’s music. The artisans handpicking Sonic Youth include Catherine Keener, Mike D, Radiohead, Portia de Rossi, Diablo Cody, Allison Anders, Dave Eggers, Mike Watt, Eddie Vedder, Michelle Williams, Flea, Gus Van Sant, David Cross, Chloe Sevigny and the Flaming Lips.

Unavailable since 2010 and never pressed on color vinyl, this 2 LP set is presented on Gold Nugget vinyl with a gold foil jacket for Record Store Day.

Title: Hits Are For Squares
Artist: Sonic Youth
Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 4/20/2024
Label: Geffen Records
UPC: 602458934786
Genre: Rock

Track List:

1. Bull In The Heather
2. 100% ISRC:
3. Sugar Kane
4. Kool Thing
5. Disappearer
6. Superstar
7. Stones
8. Tuff Gnarl
9. Teen Age Riot
10. Shadow Of A Doubt
11. Rain On Tin
12. Tom Violence
13. Mary-Christ
14. The World Looks Red
15. Expressway To Yr Skull
16. Slow Revolution

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed