AC/DC - For Those About to Rock We Salute You (Remastered Vinyl)

AC/DCSKU: SNY80208.1

Sale price$27.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


AC/DC - For Those About to Rock We Salute You (Remastered Vinyl)

Collaborating for the third and final time with famed musical producer Mutt Lange, AC/DC churned out another mega-hit with the album's 1981 title track "For Those About to Rock, We Salute You." A nod to gladiatorial times in ancient Rome, it is also the perfect anthem to open a hard rock concert. The album shot all the way up to #1 in 1981, and it spun out the hit title track as well as "Let's Get It Up" and "Put the Finger on You."

This was a strong showing for Brian Johnson on his second album as lead singer for the band, following up the infamous "Back in Black." This 2003 reissue comes in a gatefold sleeve. The album, itself, is remastered and pressed on quality 180-gram vinyl.

Title: For Those About to Rock We Salute You
Artist: AC/DC
Format: LP Vinyl
Release Date: 10/14/2003
Label: Sony
UPC: 696998020818
Genre: Rock, Heavy Metal

Track List:

  • For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)
  • I Put the Finger on You
  • Let's Get It Up
  • Inject the Venom
  • Snowballed
  • Evil Walks
  • C.O.D
  • Breaking the Rules
  • Night of the Long Knives
  • Spellbound

    How We Ship Vinyl

    More cool vinyl

    Recently viewed