Bad Brains - Rock For Light (Punk Note Edition Vinyl)

Bad BrainsSKU: OGMC21812.1

Sale price$24.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Bad Brains - Rock For Light (Punk Note Edition Vinyl)

Rock for Light is the second full-length album by Bad Brains, released in 1983. It was produced by Ric Ocasek of The Cars. We're proud to present the original mix of the album, for the first time in decades, as the band originally intended. Most fans will be more familiar with the 1991 reissue, which was remixed by Ocasek and bass player Darryl Jenifer. In addition to new mixes, that version used an altered track order. This "Punk Note" edition, now widely available on black vinyl, comes with alternate packaging artwork from designer John Yates (Stealworks). The artwork is a nod to Reid Miles and Francis Wolff, and their amazing work at the Blue Note label.

Title: Rock For Light
Artist: Bad Brains
Format: Vinyl LP
Release Date: 8/12/2022
Label: Org Music
UPC: 711574899425
Genre: Rock

Track List:

1 Coptic Times
2 Attitude
3 We Will Not
4 Sailin' on
5 Rally 'Round Jah Throne
6 Right Bridgade
7 F.V.K
8 Riot Squad
9 The Meek Shall Inherit the Earth
10 Joshua's Song
11 Banned in D.C
12 How Low Can a Punk Get
13 Big Takeover
14 I + I Survive
15 Destroy Babylon
16 Rock for Light
17 At the Movies

Our Reviews

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed