Biohazard - Urban Discipline: 30th Anniversary (2xLP Deluxe, Limited, Anniversary Edition)

BiohazardSKU: RHI152.1

Sale price$34.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Biohazard - Urban Discipline: 30th Anniversary (2xLP Deluxe, Limited, Anniversary Edition)

Double deluxe vinyl LP edition features bonus tracks never before available on vinyl!

Biohazard formed in Brooklyn in 1988 and soon after released their first demo. The band consisted of founding members Billy Graziadei (vocals, guitar), Bobby Hambel (lead guitar) and Evan Seinfeld (vocals, bass). After the release of their second demo in 1989, drummer Anthony Meo left the band and drummer Danny Schuler replaced him.

Biohazard released their combined the urban sounds of hard-core, metal and rap with scorching lyrics describing the forces at work in our modern urban lives. With an impressive career spanning over 20 years with 10 albums (on both indie and major labels), the band sold over 5 million records. In 1990, Biohazard signed a recording contract with Maze Records. The band's self-titled debut album was poorly promoted by the label and sold approximately 40,000 copies. The album's subject matter revolved around Brooklyn, gang-wars, drugs, and violence.

In 1992, Biohazard signed with Roadrunner Records and released Urban Discipline, which gave the band national and worldwide attention in both the heavy metal and hardcore communities. The video for the song "Punishment" became the most played video in the history of MTV's Headbanger's Ball, and the album sold over one million copies. The band also began opening for larger acts such as Pantera, Suicidal Tendencies, House of Pain, Fishbone, and The Cro-Mags.

Title: Urban Discipline
Artist: Biohazard
Format: LP
Number of Discs: 2
Release Date: 3/4/2022
Label: Rhino
UPC: 081227880170
Genre: Rock

Track List:

1. Chamber Spins Three 3:40
2. Punishment 4:45
3. Shades of Grey 3:26
4. Business 4:04
5. Black and White and Red All Over 4:10
6. Man with a Promise 3:20
7. Disease 4:01
8. Urban Discipline 5:33
9. Loss 5:19
10. Wrong Side of the Tracks 3:37
11. Mistaken Identity 4:32
12. We're Only Gonna Die (From Our Own Arrogance) 2:17
13. Tears of Blood 4:52
14. Hold My Own 2:51
15. Business (Demo) 4:13
16. Urban Discipline (Demo) 5:14
17. Loss (Demo) 5:12
18. Black and White and Red All Over (Demo) 4:36

Our Reviews

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed