Chris Isaak - Beyond The Sun (The Complete Collection) (RSD 2024, 2xLP Translucent Ruby Vinyl)

Chris IsaakSKU: 1000143555

Sale price$39.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Chris Isaak - Beyond The Sun (The Complete Collection) (RSD 2024, 2xLP Translucent Ruby Vinyl)

Legendary rocker and Sun Records superfan Chris Isaak pays tribute to the label he loves on Beyond The Sun. Chris revisits the music that inspired him to become a musician in the room where it happened, with these tracks recorded live in Sun Studio in Memphis.

Hear him rock on Carl Perkins’ “Dixie Fried,” roll on Johnny Cash’s “I Walk the Line,” and emulate the King on Elvis Presley’s “Can’t Help Falling In Love,” among many others.

The Complete Collection includes an expanded tracklist featuring songs previously unavailable in the United States, such as Chris’ version of Jerry Lee Lewis’ “Bonnie B,” and the Roy Orbison classic, “Oh, Pretty Woman,” and more. Exclusive to Record Store Day, this 2-LP set is pressed on translucent ruby vinyl in a gatefold jacket with printed sleeves and insert with drawings by Chris Isaak.

Title: Beyond The Sun (The Complete Collection)
Artist: Chris Isaak
Format: Vinyl LP

Release Date: 4/20/2024
Label: Sun Records
UPC: 792755802069
Genre: Rock

Track List:

1. Ring Of Fire
2. Trying To Get To You
3. I Forgot To Remember To Forget
4. Great Balls Of Fire
5. Can’t Help Falling In Love With You
6. Dixie Fried
7. How’s The World Treating You
8. It’s Now Or Never
9. Miss Pearl
10. Live It Up
11. I Walk the Line
12. So Long I’m Gone
13. She’s Not You
14. My Happiness
15. My Baby Left Me
16. Oh, Pretty Woman
17. Doin’ the Best I Can
18. Your True Love
19. Crazy Arms
20. Lovely Loretta
21. Everybody’s In the Mood
22. I’m Gonna Sit Right Down and Cry
23. Love Me
24. Doncha’ Think It’s Time
25. That Lucky Old Sun
26. Great Balls of Fire (Westlake Mix)
27. My Baby Don’t Love Me No More
28. Bonnie B
29. I Hear You Knockin'

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed