De La Soul - Live at Tramps, NYC, 1996 (RSD 2024, Tan Vinyl)

De La SoulSKU: CHYL170064.1

Sale price$36.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


De La Soul - Live at Tramps, NYC, 1996 (RSD 2024, Tan Vinyl)

De La Soul’s Live at Tramps, NYC, 1996 is a time machine for fans old and new. Recorded on May 16, 1996 at New York’s famous Tramps nightclub, the core trio are joined by several guests, including Mos Def, then an unknown property but just about to make his De La debut on Stakes Is High. Common stops by for a pair of tracks, and the Jungle Brothers take the stage for one of the highlights, a reprise of the 1989 single "Buddy."

This collection of songs is classic De La Soul: a mixture of thought-provoking lyrics and teenage high jinks. In addition to “Buddy,” it features live performances of “Breakadawn,” “Potholes In My Lawn,” “Me Myself And I” and more.

Title: Live at Tramps, NYC, 1996
Artist: De La Soul
Format: Vinyl LP

Release Date: 4/20/2024
Label: Chrysalis
UPC: 840401700648
Genre: Hip Hop

Track List:

A1 Maseo Intro
A2 Breakadawn
A3 Supa Emcees
A4 Potholes In My Lawn
A5 Big Brother Beat
A6 Me Myself And I
A7 Shwingalokate
A8 Ego Trippin' (Part Two)
B1 Oodles Of O's
B2 The Bitch In Yoo
B3 The Bizness
B4 Itzsoweezee (Hot)
B5 Buddy
B6 Stakes Is High
B7 Goodbyes

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed