Deftones - Diamond Eyes (Vinyl)

DeftonesSKU: RPRW511922.1

Sale price$25.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Deftones - Diamond Eyes (Vinyl)

Diamond Eyes works the way good records used to; each song carries you a little further away from your crappy day until finally, you've been transported to a place that feels a whole lot better than where you started. There's also a newfound sense of purpose that makes Deftones' sixth album stand out. The band recorded the album after their best friend and bassist Chi Cheng sustained a debilitating brain injury from a car accident in November of 2008. 

The tangle of Stephen Carpenter's woozy, undulating guitar work and Moreno's soaring then secretive vocal style is the bittersweet dynamic behind each of Deftones' records, including Diamond Eyes. The friction drives the music as much as it does the players, though it doesn't always make life easy for childhood friends Carpenter and Moreno. "What makes us work?" asks Carpenter. "Chino will give you the exact opposite answer that I do. That's the way it is with us-we contradict each other constantly but it's also what makes our music what it is-intense and different."

(Parental Advisory Explicit Lyrics, Digital Download Card)

Title: Diamond Eyes
Artist: Deftones
Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 5/25/2010
Label: Reprise / WEA
UPC: 093624967330
Genre: Heavy Metal

Track List:

- Side A -
1 Diamond Eyes
2 Royal
4 You've Seen the Butcher
5 Beauty School
6 Prince
7 Rocket Skates
8 Sextape
9 Risk
10 976-Evil
11 This Place Is Death

- Side B -
1 Rocket Skates
2 Sextape
3 Risk
4 976-Evil
5 This Place Is Death

Our Reviews

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed