[PRE-ORDER] Dinosaur Jr. - Ear Bleeding Country: The Best Of Dinosaur Jr. (2xLP White & Black Splatter Vinyl)

Dinosaur Jr.SKU: PBREDD728X

Sale price$53.99

Ship Date:

Pickup available at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)

Usually ready in 1 hour

SPECIAL NOTE: Please understand that pre-order titles are subject to cancellation. If we don't receive enough inventory to fulfill all pre-orders on a title, pre-orders will be filled on a first-come, first-served basis.

If you want in stock items shipped right away, please order Pre-Order items separately from items currently in stock. If Pre-Order items are combined with in stock items, we will ship your entire order once we have all items in stock.

Requests to cancel pre-orders will be charged a three percent (3.00%) restocking fee on each order. This fee is credit card fees that we are charged when you place an order.


Dinosaur Jr. - Ear Bleeding Country: The Best Of Dinosaur Jr. (2xLP White & Black Splatter Vinyl)

First issued in 2002 only in the U.S. and Australia, Ear Bleeding Country is the only career-spanning compilation of Dinosaur Jr.. Dinosaur Jr. are one of the most successful and influential alternative guitar bands from America, and fronted by laconic singer/guitarist J. Mascis, they've enjoyed global success and inspired generations, from Grunge onwards.

The first six tracks are drawn from the band's early career in the 1980s, when they recorded for independent labels such as Homestead and SST. Among them are the classic single "Freak Scene" and the followup cover of The Cure's "Just Like Heaven." Most of the compilation samples the best of Dinosaur Jr.'s output after signing with Warner Bros in 1990, including hit singles such as "The Wagon," "Whatever's Cool With Me," "Out There," "Start Choppin'" and "Feel The Pain."

Ear Bleeding Country ends with "Where'd You Go," a track by J. Mascis' post-Dinosaur Jr. band The Fog.

Title:  Ear Bleeding Country: The Best Of Dinosaur Jr. 
Artist: Dinosaur Jr.
Label: Cherry Red
UPC: 5013929172890
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 6/7/2024

Track List:

Side A
1. Repulsion
2. Little Fury Things
3. In A Jar
4. Freak Scene
5. Budge

Side B
1. Just Like Heaven
2. The Wagon
3. Thumb
4. Whatever's Cool With Me
5. Not You Again

Side C
1. Out There
2. Start Choppin
3. Get Me
4. Feel The Pain

Side D
1. I Don't Think So
2. Take A Run At The Sun
3. Nothin's Goin' On
4. I'm Insane
5. Where'd You Go

      How We Ship Vinyl

      You may also like

      Recently viewed