Elliott Smith - Figure 8 (2xLP Vinyl)

Elliott SmithSKU: GEFB002609901.1

Sale price$29.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Elliott Smith - Figure 8 (2xLP Vinyl)

Double vinyl LP pressing. Figure 8 is the fifth studio album by Elliott Smith, and the final album he completed before his death. It was recorded from 1998 to 2000 at numerous studios and released on April 18, 2000 through DreamWorks Records. Preceded by the singles "Happiness" and "Son of Sam", Figure 8 was Smith's second release on a major label. Initially titled Place Pigalle, Figure 8 was recorded at Sunset Sound in Hollywood, Sonora Studios in Los Angeles, Capitol Studios in Hollywood and Abbey Road Studios in London. Smith described the songs on the album as "more fragmented and dreamlike". With Figure 8, Smith attempted to create "a happy-sounding record".

Title: Figure 8
Artist: Elliott Smith
Format: LP
Release Date: 4/7/2017
Label: Geffen Records
UPC: 602557286441
Genre: Rock

Track List:

- Side 1 -
1 Son of Sam
2 Somebody That I Used to Know
3 Junk Bond Trader
4 Everything Reminds Me of Her

- Side 2 -
1 Everything Means Nothing to Me
2 L.A
3 In the Lost and Found (Honky Bach)/The Roost
4 Stupidity Tries

- Side 3 -
1 Easy Way Out
2 Wouldn't Mama Be Proud
3 Colorbars
4 Happiness

- Side 4 -
1 The Gondola Man
2 Pretty Mary Kay
3 Better Be Quiet Now
4 Can't Make a Sound
5 Bye

            Our Reviews

            How We Ship Vinyl

            More cool vinyl

            Recently viewed