Ghost Funk Orchestra - Night Walker / Death Waltz (Opaque Red Vinyl, Indie Exclusive)

Ghost Funk OrchestraSKU: COEM120081.1

Sale price$26.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Ghost Funk Orchestra - Night Walker / Death Waltz (Opaque Red Vinyl, Indie Exclusive)

Back in 2016, producer Seth Applebaum released two EPs that marked the inauguration of the band Ghost Funk Orchestra. 'Night Walker' and 'Death Waltz' were conceived as one-man-band, reel-to-reel tape recorded experiments that would bring together elements of all the sounds that Seth most adored at the time: tape-saturated drums, gratuitous spring reverb, surfy guitar, Latin-style percussion, odd time signatures, and Spanish-language female vocals. Initially released only in the digital domain and on a short run of cassette tapes, these two EPs that defined the early era of GFO are now finally available together on a single LP via Colemine Records. The tracks have been lovingly remastered by Doug Krebs. We invite you to take a dive into the humble beginnings of a project that has continued to grow, shape shift, and accrue new and exciting sounds for it's sonic palette.

Title: Night Walker / Death Waltz
Artist: Ghost Funk Orchestra
Format: LP
Release Date: 8/12/2022
Label: Colemine Records
UPC: 674862659197
Genre: Rock

Track List:

1 Intro
2 Brownout
3 Dark Passage
4 Night Walker
5 Demon Demon
6 Blood Moon
7 Interlude
8 Franklin Ave
9 A Moment of Clarity
10 The Death Waltz
11 Brain Fog
12 Spirit Dance
13 The Haunt Pt. 2
14 Lost Soul
15 Boneyard Baile

        How We Ship Vinyl

        More cool vinyl

        Recently viewed