Heavy Metal - Music From the Motion Picture (2xLP Limited Edition Red Vinyl)

SoundtrackSKU: EA60619B.1

Sale price$31.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Heavy Metal - Music From the Motion Picture (2xLP Limited Edition Red Vinyl)

2021 Limited Edition ROCKTOBER release. Cult movie Heavy Metal originally released in 1981, features a collection of science fiction and fantasy stories from the magazine of the same name. The soundtrack contains heavy metal from the era including; Black Sabbath, Blue Oyster Cult, Cheap Trick, Devo, Donald Fagen, Don Felder, Grand Funk Railroad, Sammy Hagar, Journey, Nazareth, Stevie Nicks, Riggs and Trust.

Title: Heavy Metal - Music From the Motion Picture
Artist: Various Artists
Format: LP
Number of Discs: 2
Release Date: 10/22/2021
Label: Elektra / WEA
UPC: 603497843541
Genre: Soundtrack

Track List:

Disc 1

1 Heavy Metal (Soundtrack Version) - By Sammy Hagar
2 Heartbeat (Soundtrack Version) - By Riggs
3 Working in the Coal Mine - By Devo
4 Veteran of the Psychic War (Soundtrack Version) - By Blue Öyster Cult
5 Reach Out (Soundtrack Version) - By Cheap Trick
6 Heavy Metal (Take a Ride) [Soundtrack Version] - By Don Felder
7 True Companion (Soundtrack Version) - By Donald Fagen
8 Crazy (Soundtrack Version) - By Nazareth

Disc 2

1 Radar Rider (Soundtrack Version) - By Riggs
2 Open Arms (Soundtrack Version) - By Journey
3 Queen Bee (Soundtrack Version) - By Grand Funk Railroad
4 I Must Be Dreamin’ (Soundtrack Version) - By Cheap Trick
5 The Mob Rules (Live) [2000 Remaster] – By Black Sabbath
6 All of You (Soundtrack Version) - By Don Felder
7 Prefabricated (Soundtrack Version) - By Trust
8 Blue Lamp - By Stevie Nicks

            Our Reviews

            How We Ship Vinyl

            More cool vinyl

            Recently viewed