Hip Hop Collected - Various Artists (180 Gram Black Vinyl, Import)

Various ArtistsSKU: MOVL6202449.1

Sale price$48.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Hip Hop Collected - Various Artists (180 Gram Black Vinyl, Import)

Hip Hop Collected will take you on a musical journey through the history of hip hop. This 2LP covers the first 20 years of the genre, showcasing 25 early pioneers who participated in the rise of hip hop. This compilation features music from the new labels that started to rise from the underground scene, like Sugar Hill Records, Profile and of course Def Jam. Including artists that defined a genre, a lifestyle and most of all, artists that inspired millions of young kids with both socially critical lyrics as well as classic party anthems. Classic hip/hop tracks featuring Kurtis Blow, LL Cool J, Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five, Run-DMC, Nas, Ice-T, Mobb Deep, Gang Starr, Das EFX, Eric B. & Rakim, Slick Rick, Tone-Loc, Kid Frost, A Tribe Called Quest, Wu-Tang Clan, Beastie Boys & more.

Title: Hip Hop Collected
Artist: Various Artists
Format: Vinyl
Release Date: 7/8/2022
Label: Music on Vinyl
UPC: 8719262024496
Genre: Rap/Hip Hop

Track List:

- Disc 1 -
1 Kurtis Blow - the Breaks
2 Grandmaster Flash & the Furious Five - the Message
3 Whodini - Freaks Come Out at Night
4 Beastie Boys - She's on It
5 Kool Moe Dee - Go See the Doctor
6 Run-Dmc - It's Tricky
7 Eric B. & Rakim - Paid in Full (Mini Madness - the Coldcut Remix)
8 Ice-T - 6 'N the Mornin'
9 Epmd - Strictly Business
10 Slick Rick - Children's Story
11 Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock - Get on the Dancefloor
12 LL Cool J - Mama Said Knock You Out

- Disc 2 -
1 Tone-Loc - Wild Thing
2 Kid Frost - la Raza
3 A Tribe Called Quest - Can I Kick It?
4 Fu-Schnickens - Ring the Alarm
5 MC Lyte - Poor Georgie
6 Wu-Tang Clan - C.R.E.A.M
7 Warren G & Nate Dogg - Regulate (Jamming Mix)
8 Nas - NY State of Mind
9 Luniz - I Got 5 on It
10 Mobb Deep - Shook Ones, Part II
11 Das Efx - Real Hip Hop
12 Busta Rhymes - Woo-Hah! Got You All in Check
13 Gang Starr - Full Clip

Our Reviews

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed