Janet Jackson - Janet. (2xLP Vinyl)

Janet JacksonSKU: VIRB003043601.1

Sale price$36.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Janet Jackson - Janet. (2xLP Vinyl)

Reissue of this 1993 album including "Whoops Now, " which was previously made available only as a hidden bonus track on CD and digital versions of the album. Janet is the fifth studio album by Janet Jackson, released on May 18, 1993. Prior to it's release, Jackson was at the center of a high-profile bidding war over her recording contract. In 1991, her original label A&M sought to renew her contract, while others, such as Atlantic, Capitol, and Virgin all vied to sign her. After meeting with Virgin owner Richard Branson, she signed with the label. The contract was worth an estimated $40 million, making her the world's then-highest paid musical act. In the United States, Janet became the singer's third consecutive album to top the Billboard 200 and her first to debut at #1.

Title: Janet.
Artist: Janet Jackson
Format: LP
Number of Discs: 2
Release Date: 7/26/2019
Label: Virgin Records Us
UPC: 602577837692
Genre: Soul/R & B

Track List:

Side 1
1. Morning
2. That's The Way Love Goes
3. You Know
4. You Want This
5. Be A Good Boy
6. If

Side 2
1. Back
2. This Time
3. Go On Miss Janet
4. Throb
5. What'll I Do
6. The Lounge
7. Funky Big Band

Side 3
1. Racism
2. New Agenda
3. Love Part 2
4. Because Of Love
5. Wind
6. Again
7. Another Lover
8. Where Are You Now

Side 4
1. Hold On Baby
2. The Body That Loves You
3. Rain
4. Any Time, Any Place
5. Are You Still Up
6. Sweet Dreams

Hidden Bonus Track:
7. Whoops Now

        How We Ship Vinyl

        More cool vinyl

        Recently viewed