Jesus Jones - Doubt (UK Import, Translucent Orange Vinyl)

Jesus JonesSKU: DMON9790635.1

Sale price$30.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Jesus Jones - Doubt (United Kingdom Import, Translucent Orange 140 Gram Vinyl)

Originating from Wiltshire, Jesus Jones (Mike Edwards - guitar, vocals; Tony de Borg - guitars; Al Doughty - bass; Gen - drums; and Iain Baker - keyboards, samples) arrived on the scene in 1989 with three charting singles and a charting debut album "Liquidizer". • Second album "Doubt" (January 1991) was preceded in 1990 by the hit singles "Real, Real, Real", "Right Here, Right Now", and subsequently the Top 10 hit "International Bright Young Thing", and "Who? Where? Why?". The album went to # 1 in the UK, earning a Gold Disc for 100,000 sales. In the US, "Real, Real, Real" and "Right Here, Right Now" reached # 4 and # 2, and the album was certified Platinum for sales of 1,000,000. • Here's what Iain Baker has to say about this album: "While 'Liquidizer' was all about random sounds, found audio and sound effects bursting out of the songs, "doubt" was about trying to let samples underpin everything... Despite all of the sampling (and indeed, all of the fuss that surrounded it), "doubt" was also just about songs, and the simple art of the pop song itself." • Featuring the hit singles "Real, Real, Real", "Right Here, Right Now", the Top 10 hit "International Bright Young Thing" and "Who? Where? Why?", the album is pressed on 140-gram translucent orange vinyl.

Title: Doubt
Artist: Jesus Jones
Format: LP
Release Date: 10/28/2022
Label:  Demon/Edsel
UPC: 5014797906358
Genre: Rock

Track List:

1. Trust Me
2. Who? Where? Why?
3. International Bright Young Thing
4. I'm Burning
5. Right Here, Right Now
6. Nothing to Hold Me
7. Real, Real, Real
8. Welcome Back Victoria
9. Two and Two
10. Stripped
11. Blissed

            Our Reviews

            How We Ship Vinyl

            More cool vinyl

            Recently viewed