Joy Division - Substance (180 Gram Vinyl, 2010 Remaster)

Joy DivisionSKU: RHI183937.1

Sale price$34.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Joy Division - Substance (180 Gram Vinyl, 2010 Remaster)

Limited double 180gm audiophile vinyl LP repressing of this 1988 collection by the Manchester Post-Punk icons featuring the original Peter Saville designed packaging. Substance was a singles compilation album and was the companion to a similar singles compilation by their subsequent band New Order, also entitled Substance. It peaked at #7 in the UK album chart and #146 on the Billboard 200, the band's only chart appearance in the United States. It also reached #15 in New Zealand and #53 in Australia in August 1988. Originally named Warsaw, the band consisted of singer Ian Curtis, guitarist and keyboardist Bernard Sumner, bassist Peter Hook, and drummer Stephen Morris. Formed by Sumner and Hook right after they attended a Sex Pistols gig, Joy Division transcended their punk roots to develop a sound and style that made them one of the pioneers of the post-punk movement. In May 1980, on the eve of the band's debut American tour, Curtis, aged 23, committed suicide. After Curtis's death, the remaining members continued as New Order, achieving critical and commercial success. Today Joy Division are seen as one of the most influential bands of the late 1970s.

Title: Substance
Artist: Joy Division
Format: LP Vinyl
Number of Discs: 2
Release Date: 7/24/2015
Label: Rhino
UPC: 825646183937
SKU: RHI183937.1
Genre: Rock

Track List:

- 1 -
1 Warsaw (2010 Remastered Version)
2 Leaders of Men (2010 Remastered Version)
3 Digital (2010 Remastered Version)
4 Autosuggestion (2010 Remastered Version)
5 Transmission (2010 Remastered Version)
6 She's Lost Control (2010 Remastered Version)
7 Dead Souls (2010 Remastered Version)
8 Love Will Tear Us Apart (2010 Remastered Version)

- 2 -
1 Incubation (2010 Remastered Version)
2 Failures (2010 Remastered Version)
3 From Safety to Where (2010 Remastered Version)
4 Atmosphere (2010 Remastered Version)
5 Komakino (2010 Remastered Version)
6 These Days (2010 Remastered Version)

- 3 -
1 No Love Lost (2010 Remastered Version)
2 Glass (2010 Remastered Version)

- 4 -
1 Novelty (2010 Remastered Version)
2 As You Said (2010 Remastered Version)
3 Love Will Tear Us Apart (Pennine Version) [2010 Remastered Version]

        Our Reviews

        How We Ship Vinyl

        More cool vinyl

        Recently viewed