Joy Division - Unknown Pleasures+ (180 Gram Vinyl)

Joy DivisionSKU: RHI465628.1

Sale price$22.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Joy Division - Unknown Pleasures+ (180 Gram Vinyl)

Limited 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP repressing of this album by the Manchester post-punk icons featuring the original Peter Saville designed packaging. 1979's Unknown Pleasures features such landmark songs as "New Dawn Fades", "She's Lost Control", and "Disorder". Originally named Warsaw, the band consisted of singer Ian Curtis, guitarist and keyboardist Bernard Sumner, bassist Peter Hook, and drummer Stephen Morris. Formed by Sumner and Hook right after they attended a Sex Pistols gig, Joy Division transcended their punk roots to develop a sound and style that made them one of the pioneers of the post-punk movement. In May 1980, on the eve of the band's debut American tour, Curtis, aged 23, committed suicide. After Curtis's death, the remaining members continued as New Order, achieving critical and commercial success. Today Joy Division are seen as one of the most influential bands of the late 1970s.

Title: Unknown Pleasures+
Artist: Joy Division
Format: LP Vinyl
Release Date: 6/29/2015
Label: Rhino
UPC: 825646183906
Genre: Rock

Track List:

- Side 1 -
1 Disorder 3:36
2 Day of the Lords 4:43
3 Candidate 3:00
4 Insight 4:00
5 New Dawn Fades 4:47

- Side 2 -
1 She's Lost Control 3:40
2 Shadowplay 3:50
3 Wilderness 2:35
4 Interzone 2:10
5 I Remember Nothing 6:00

        How We Ship Vinyl

        More cool vinyl

        Recently viewed