M83 - Hurry Up, We're Dreaming (2xLP Vinyl)

M83SKU: MUE69510.1

Sale price$34.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


M83 - Hurry Up, We're Dreaming (2xLP Vinyl)

Vinyl LP pressing. 2011 release from the Electronic/Dream Pop band led by French singer/songwriter Anthony Gonzalez. Produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen (Beck, NIN, the Mars Volta, Goldfrapp) and including contributions from Brad Laner (from 90s band Medicine) on guitar, Saturday's Youth vocalist Morgan Kibby, and guest vocalist Zola Jesus, Hurry Up, We're Dreaming is a double album journey that takes US to the horizon and introduces US to new landscapes. About awakening, craving, and conquering, Hurry Up, We're Dreaming pushes into new vocal territory for M83. Here we see Gonzalez test out different ways of singing, ranging from a spectral breathy whisper to a howling scream.

Title: Hurry Up, We're Dreaming
Artist: M83
Format: Vinyl LP
Release Date: 10/18/2011
Label: Mute U.S.
UPC: 724596951019
Genre: Indie Pop

Track List:

-- Disc 1 -
1 Intro
2 Midnight City
3 Reunion
4 Where the Boats Go
5 Wait
6 Raconte-Moi Une Histoire
7 Train to Pluton
8 Claudia Lewis
9 This Bright Flash
10 When Will You Come Home?
11 Soon, My Friend

- Disc 2 -
1 My Tears Are Becoming a Sea
2 New Map
3 Ok Pal
4 Another Wave from You
5 Splendor
6 Year One, One Ufo
7 Fountains
8 Steve McQueen
9 Echoes of Mine
10 Klaus I Love You
11 Outro

Our Reviews

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed