Mark Knopfler - The Princess Bride Original Soundtrack (Clear Vinyl)

Mark KnopflerSKU: WB25610.1

Sale price$26.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Mark Knopfler - The Princess Bride Original Soundtrack (Clear Vinyl)

Limited clear vinyl LP pressing. Mark Knopfler produced the 1987 Princess Bride soundtrack and wrote these lovely themes, too (performed just by him on guitar and Dire Straits' Guy Fletcher on keyboards). Willy DeVille's Oscar-nominated "Storybook Love" joins "I Will Never Love Again," "The Cliffs of Insanity," "The Fireswamp and the Rodents of Unusual Size" and more. The Princess Bride soundtrack "... utilizes dreamy washes of synthesizers overlaid with warm acoustic instruments and hints of percussion. It's a great formula, often drifting through a gauze befitting a film that plays like a fairy tale."

Title: The Princess Bride Original Soundtrack
Artist: Mark Knopfler
Format: LP
Release Date: 11/22/2019
Label: Warner Records
UPC: 093624899488
Genre: Soundtrack

Track List:

- Side 1 -

1 Once Upon a Time... Storybook Love
2 I Will Never Love Again
3 Florin Dance
4 Morning Ride
5 The Friends' Song
6 The Cliffs of Insanity
7 The Swordfight

- Side 2 -
1 Guide My Sword
2 The Fireswamp & the Rodents of Unusual Size
3 Revenge
4 A Happy Ending
5 Storybook Love

    How We Ship Vinyl

    More cool vinyl

    Recently viewed