[PRE-ORDER] Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Toast (2xLP Vinyl)

Neil Young & Crazy HorseSKU: RPRW511455.1

Sale price$34.99

Release date:

Pickup available at Rock This Town Records

Usually ready in 1 hour

SPECIAL NOTE: Please understand that pre-order titles are subject to cancellation. If we don't receive enough inventory to fulfill all pre-orders on a title, pre-orders will be filled on a first-come, first-served basis.

Please order your pre-order items separately from items currently in stock. If you combine your pre-order items with in stock items, and we will ship your entire order once we have all items in stock.


Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Toast (2xLP Vinyl)


Shelved 2001 Neil Young & Crazy Horse Album Finally Released on Vinyl!

For the past two decades, Toast has been whispered about in collectors' circles in hushed tones, as Young has dropped pieces of information about it here and there, especially as it contains three never-before-released songs.

Last year, in his online daily newspaper, The Times Contrarian, Young wrote about the album in depth. "The music of Toast is about a relationship," he said. "There is a time in many relationships that go bad, a time long before the breakup, where it dawns on one of the people, maybe both, that it's over. This was that time."

Aptly, Toast is heavy and distressed, brimming with electrifying tension. Even its sweet-sounding opening track, "Quit," features the refrain, "Don't say you love me." "Standing in the Light of Love" and "Goin' Home" let the Horse off the tether in fields of overdriven guitar; an out-of-work logger grapples with his faith on the breakneck "Timberline," and on "Gateway of Love," Young dreams of a less painful future over a hypnotizing 10 minutes, leading into the somber, brokedown "How Ya Doin'?" The songwriter sums up the album best during its shadowy finale "Boom Boom Boom": "All I got is a broken heart, and I don't try to hide it when I play my guitar."

Title: Toast
Artist: Neil Young & Crazy Horse
Format: Vinyl LP
Release Date: 07/08/2022
Label: Reprise / WEA
UPC: 093624881308
Genre: Rock

Track List:

1 Quit
2 Standing in the Light of Love
3 Goin' Home
4 Timberline
5 Gateway of Love
6 How Ya Doin'?
7 Boom Boom Boom

Our Reviews

How We Ship Vinyl

You may also like

Recently viewed