Otis Redding - Best Of Otis Redding (Indie Exclusive, Mono, Translucent Blue Vinyl)

Otis ReddingSKU: ATL640686A.1

Sale price$21.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Otis Redding - Best Of Otis Redding (Indie Exclusive, Mono, Translucent Blue Vinyl)

Otis Ray Redding, Jr. (September 9, 1941 - December 10, 1967) was an American singer-songwriter, record producer, arranger, and talent scout. He is considered one of the greatest singers in the history of American popular music and a seminal artist in soul and rhythm and blues. His singing style was powerfully influential among soul artists of 1960s and helped exemplify the Stax sound. Redding quit school at age 15 to support his family, working with Little Richard's backing band, the Upsetters, and also performing at talent shows for prize money. Redding received many posthumous accolades, including the Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award and induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Songwriters Hall of Fame. He received the honorific nickname King of Soul. In addition to ''(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay,'' ''Respect'' and ''Try a Little Tenderness'' are among his best-known songs.

Title: Best Of Otis Redding
Artist: Otis Redding
Format: LP
Release Date: 1/14/2022
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 603497842612
Genre: Soul/R&B

Track List:

1. These Arms Of Mine (2020 Remaster)
2. Pain In My Heart (2020 Remaster)
3. Stand By Me (2020 Remaster)
4. Mr. Pitiful (2020 Remaster)
5. That's How Strong My Love Is (2020 Remaster)
6. I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now) [2020 Remaster]
7. Respect (2020 Remaster)
8. My Girl (2020 Remaster)
9. I Can't Turn You Loose (2020 Remaster)
10. Satisfaction (2020 Remaster)
11. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song) [2020 Remaster]
12. Try A Little Tenderness (2020 Remaster)
13. Shake (2020 Remaster)
14. (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay [2020 Remaster]
15. Hard To Handle (2020 Remaster II)
16. I've Got Dreams To Remember (2020 Remaster II)


Our Reviews

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed