[PRE-ORDER] Pretenders - Learning To Crawl (40th Anniversary Edition) (Brick + Mortar Exclusive Clear Vinyl)

PretendersSKU: WB926655.1

Sale price$28.99

Ship Date:

Pickup available at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)

Usually ready in 1 hour

SPECIAL NOTE: Please understand that pre-order titles are subject to cancellation. If we don't receive enough inventory to fulfill all pre-orders on a title, pre-orders will be filled on a first-come, first-served basis.

If you want in stock items shipped right away, please order Pre-Order items separately from items currently in stock. If Pre-Order items are combined with in stock items, we will ship your entire order once we have all items in stock.

Requests to cancel pre-orders will be charged a three percent (3.00%) restocking fee on each order. This fee is credit card fees that we are charged when you place an order.


Pretenders - Learning To Crawl (40th Anniversary Edition) (Brick + Mortar Exclusive Clear Vinyl)

Celebrating the album's 40th anniversary, this reissue is true to the original 1984 release with the artwork and tracklisting remaining the same. This pressing of ‘Learning To Crawl’ features 2018 remastered audio by the album’s original producer, Chris Thomas, on vinyl for the first time.

‘Learning To Crawl’ is Pretenders’ third album, released after a band hiatus which saw in this time the sad passing of guitarist James Honeyman-Scott and bassist Pete Farndon before recording started. It sees an assortment of guitar and bass players on the record before Robbie McIntosh and Malcolm Foster joined Chrissie Hynde and Martin Chambers making the band a four piece.

The 1984 album is certified Gold and Platinum in the UK and US respectively and reached #11 on the UK albums chart and #5 in Billboard 200, featuring some of their most loved songs including ‘2000 Miles’, 'Back on the Chain Gang' both singles securing spots in the UK top 20 singles chart.

Title: Learning To Crawl
Artist: Pretenders
Format: LP
Release Date: 6/7/2024
Label: Rhino / Warner Records
UPC: 5054197926655
Genre: Rock

Track List:

Side 1
1. Middle of the Road (2018 Remaster)
2. Back on the Chain Gang (2018 Remaster)
3. Time the Avenger (2018 Remaster)
4. Watching the Clothes (2018 Remaster)
5. Show Me (2018 Remaster)

Side 2
1. Thumbelina (2018 Remaster)
2. My City Was Gone (2018 Remaster)
3. Thin Line Between Love and Hate (2018 Remaster)
4. I Hurt You (2018 Remaster)
5. 2000 Miles (2018 Remaster)

            How We Ship Vinyl

            You may also like

            Recently viewed