Pretenders - Relentless (Baby Pink Vinyl)

PretendersSKU: RPLH615344.1

Sale price$24.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Pretenders - Relentless (Baby Pink Vinyl)

The Pretenders return with RELENTLESS, their fourteenth studio album, due for release on September 1st. Arriving with the impulsiveness and attitude that at once defines the band’s eternal spirit, RELENTLESS is a clearly defined snapshot of where The Pretenders are in 2023.

RELENTLESS is the second consecutive Pretenders album to be written as a collaboration between Chrissie Hynde and the band’s resident guitar hero, James Walbourne. Especially sought after in his own right, having recorded with Dave Gahan, Jerry Lee Lewis, and The Rails amongst many more.

Produced by David Wrench and recorded at Battery Studios in West London, the album’s 12 tracks feature what Chrissie describes as “The Pretenders Collective.” This extended band features James Walbourne (guitars), Kris Sonne (drums), Chris Hill (double bass), Dave Page (bass) and Carwyn Ellis (keyboards and guitars).

RELENTLESS also features a long hoped-for collaboration with the esteemed composer Jonny Greenwood (Radiohead, The Smile), who provides the string arrangement and conducted the 12 Ensemble for the album’s beautiful closing track, "I Think About You Daily."

Title: Relentless
Artist: Pretenders
Format: LP
Release Date: 9/15/2023
Label: Rhino / Parlophone
UPC: 5054197615344
Genre: Rock

Track List:

- Side 1 -
1 Losing My Sense of Taste
2 A Love
3 Domestic Silence
4 The Copa
5 The Promise of Love
6 Merry Widow

- Side 2 -
1 Let the Sun Come in
2 Look Away
3 Your House Is on Fire
4 Just Let It Go
5 Vainglorious
6 I Think About You Daily

        Our Reviews

        How We Ship Vinyl

        More cool vinyl

        Recently viewed