Primus - Pork Soda (Reissue, Remastered, 180 Gram, 2xLP Vinyl)

PrimusSKU: ISCB002636601.1

Sale price$39.99

Pickup available at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)

Usually ready in 1 hour


Primus - Pork Soda (Reissue, Remastered, 180 Gram, 2xLP Vinyl)

Pork Soda is the third studio album by the American rock band Primus, originally released April 20, 1993, certified Gold in September 1993 and certified Platinum in May 1997. This is also the first of three Primus releases to feature explicit lyrics printed for any of their songs. The album was performed in its entirety for the first time at The Fox Theater in Oakland, California, on December 31st, 2015. The album contains darker content than previous Primus efforts, featuring lyrics dealing with murder, suicide, and alienation. The band has commented that prior to recording, they had been touring for nearly two solid years and were thus in a sombre mood, although in a 2015 interview Claypool described the era surrounding the album as "Good times, happy times. It's not like we were reflecting any personal drama or anything."

Title: Pork Soda
Artist: Primus
Format: LP
Release Date: 11/16/2018
Label: Interscope Records
UPC: 602557414400
Genre: Rock

Track List:

A1 Pork Chop's Little Ditty
A2 My Name Is Mud
A3 Welcome to This World
A4 Bob

B2 The Ol' Diamondback Sturgeon (Fisherman's Chronicles, Part 3)
B3 Nature Boy
B4 Wounded Knee

C1 Pork Soda
C2 The Pressman
C3 Mr. Krinkle
C4 The Air Is Getting Slippery

D1 Hamburger Train
D2 Pork Chop's Little Ditty
D3 Hail Santa

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed