Prince And The Revolution - Purple Rain (180 Gram Vinyl, Remastered)

Sale price$26.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Prince And The Revolution - Purple Rain (180 Gram Vinyl, Remastered)

Limited 180-gram vinyl LP pressing. Purple Rain is the sixth studio album by Prince, the first to feature his backing band The Revolution, and is the soundtrack album to the 1984 film of the same name. Purple Rain is regularly ranked among the best albums in music history and is widely regarded as Prince's magnum opus.

The first two singles from Purple Rain, "When Doves Cry" and "Let's Go Crazy", topped the US singles charts, and were hits around the world, while the title track went to number two on the Billboard Hot 100. The album was certified thirteen-times platinum (diamond) by the RIAA.

Title: Purple Rain
Artist: Prince And The Revolution
Format: LP Vinyl
Release Date: 6/23/2017
Label: Warner Records
Number Of Discs: 1
UPC: 093624930242
Genre: Soul, R&B

Track List:

- Disc 1 -
1 Let's Go Crazy
2 Take Me with U
3 The Beautiful Ones
4 Computer Blue
5 Darling Nikki

- Disc 2 -
1 When Doves Cry
2 I Would Die 4 U
3 Baby I'm a Star
4 Purple Rain

Our Reviews

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed