Queen - The Platinum Collection (6xLP Boxed Set on Colored Vinyl)

QueenSKU: 3587751

Sale price$191.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Queen - The Platinum Collection (6xLP Boxed Set on Colored Vinyl)

Releasing for the first time on vinyl, Queen’s compilation ‘The Platinum Collection’, featuring all three of their Greatest Hits albums, shows their unrivalled track record of chart-topping, award-winning, record-breaking rock and pop classics.

June 17 will see the limited edition 6LP color vinyl set released in a slipcase with brand new artwork. Each piece of vinyl will be a different color and come in its own individually designed sleeve. The set also comes with an exclusive 24-page 12″ photo booklet.

‘QUEEN Greatest Hits’, first released in 1981, is the best-selling album of all time in the UK, having sold over 6.8 million copies, with global sales in excess of 25 million. Spanning Queen’s triumphant first act, from 1974 to 1980, ‘Greatest Hits’ includes some of the world’s most beloved rock standards, including the stadium-sized symphonic chart-topper Bohemian Rhapsody and the roof-raising We Are The Champions, which was named the most catchy song of all time by a team of scientists in 2011. But this album also dazzles with its stylistically promiscuous range, from the crowd rousing We Will Rock You, the tongue in cheek Fat Bottomed Girls, the stomp-stomp-stomp late 70’s disco inspired Another One Bites the Dust, to the finger-snapping jukebox retro-rock homage Crazy Little Thing Called Love and the soaring, impassioned, gospel-fired Aretha-isms of Somebody To Love.

‘QUEEN Greatest Hits II’, originally released shortly before Freddie Mercury’s death in 1991, has sold over 19 million copies worldwide. It spans 1981 to 1991, the period which followed Queen having dropped their famous no synthesizers rule elevating them to new heights of creativity. Opening up their guitar-heavy sound to embrace funk, disco and electronics resulted in rich rewards, transforming these former Seventies glam rockers into a glossy, streamlined, emphatically contemporary super-group. Rebooted and rewired, Queen produced some of their most immortal hits during this imperial Eighties phase. Built around an improvised studio jam, their infectious David Bowie collaboration Under Pressure became a global chart-topping smash. The retro-futurist epic Radio Gaga and the humorously romantic I Want To Break Free stand as testaments to their early mastery of synthesizers, while the muscular ripcord riffs of Hammer To Fall and octave-vaulting grand-piano acrobatics of It’s a Hard Life are vintage Queen both sonically and lyrically. Officially the tenth best-selling album of all time in the UK, Greatest Hits 2 also features the tender sentiments of Friends Will Be Friends, the planet-sized synth-rock fanfares of One Vision, and the heroically defiant swan song The Show Must Go On, featuring Freddie in his last days still playing shamelessly to the gallery.

‘QUEEN Greatest Hits III’, rarely available on vinyl, features their latter-day songs, the band members’ solo hits and the band’s collaborations with other artists including Elton John, Montserrat Caballé, George Michael and Wyclef Jean.

Title: The Platinum Collection
Artist: Queen
Format: Boxset
Release Date: 06/17/2022
Label: Virgin EMI Records
UPC: 602435877518
Genre: Rock

Track List:

A1. Queen – Bohemian Rhapsody
A2. Queen – Another One Bites The Dust
A3. Queen – Killer Queen
A4. Queen – Fat Bottomed Girls
B1. Queen – Bicycle Race
B2. Queen – You're My Best Friend
B3. Queen – Don't Stop Me Now
B4. Queen – Save Me

C1. Queen – Crazy Little Thing Called Love
C2. Queen – Somebody To Love
C3. Queen – Now I'm Here
C4. Queen – Good Old-Fashioned Lover Boy
D1. Queen – Play The Game
D2. Queen – Flash
D3. Queen – Seven Seas Of Rhye
D4. Queen – We Will Rock You
D5. Queen – We Are The Champions

E1. Queen – A Kind Of Magic
E2. Queen + David Bowie – Under Pressure
E3. Queen – Radio Ga Ga
E4. Queen – I Want It All
E5. Queen – I Want To Break Free
F1. Queen – Innuendo
F2. Queen – It's A Hard Life
F3. Queen – Breakthru
F4. Queen – Who Wants To Live Forever

G1. Queen – Headlong
G2. Queen – The Miracle
G3. Queen – I'm Going Slightly Mad
G4. Queen – The Invisible Man
H1. Queen – Hammer To Fall
H2. Queen – Friends Will Be Friends
H3. Queen – The Show Must Go On
H4. Queen – One Vision

I1. Queen + Elton John – The Show Must Go On
I2. Queen + David Bowie – Under Pressure (Rah Mix)
I3. Freddie Mercury + Montserrat Caballé – Barcelona
I4. Queen – Too Much Love Will Kill You
J1. George Michael + Queen – Somebody To Love
J2. Queen – You Don't Fool Me
J3. Queen – Heaven For Everyone
J4. Queen – Las Palabras De Amor

K1. Brian May – Driven By You
K2. Freddie Mercury – Living On My Own
K3. Queen – Let Me Live
K4. Freddie Mercury – The Great Pretender
K5. Queen – Princes Of The Universe
L1. Queen + Wyclef Jean – Another One Bites The Dust
L2. Queen – No-One But You (Only The Good Die Young)
L3. Queen – These Are The Days Of Our Lives
L4. Queen – Thank God It's Christmas

            How We Ship Vinyl

            More cool vinyl

            Recently viewed