Rage Against The Machine - The Battle Of Los Angeles (180 Gram Vinyl)

Rage Against The MachineSKU: EPIC585119.1

Sale price$26.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Rage Against the Machine - The Battle Of Los Angeles
(180 Gram Vinyl)

The Battle of Los Angeles is the third studio album by rock band Rage Against the Machine, released on November 2, 1999 by Epic Records. The album was nominated at the 43rd Annual Grammy Awards for Best Rock Album. "Voice of the Voiceless", a song referring to Mumia Abu Jamal, references a letter written by Mao Zedong, called "A Single Spark Can Start a Prairie Fire." 

Formed in 1991, Rage Against The Machine consists of vocalist Zack de la Rocha, bassist and backing vocalist Tim Commerford, guitarist Tom Morello, and drummer Brad Wilk. Rage Against the Machine is well known for the members' revolutionary political views, which are expressed in many of the band's songs.

  • "We Are Vinyl" hype sticker
  • 180-Gram vinyl with digital download

Title: The Battle Of Los Angeles
Artist: Rage Against the Machine
Format: LP
Release Date: 9/28/2018
Label: Epic
UPC: 190758511917
Genre: Rock

Track List:

- Disc 1 -
1 Testify (Album Version) 3:30
2 Guerrilla Radio 3:26
3 Calm Like a Bomb (Album Version) 4:59
4 Mic Check 3:34
5 Sleep Now in the Fire (Album Version) 3:26
6 Born of a Broken Man (Album Version) 4:41

- Disc 2 -
1 Born As Ghosts (Album Version) 3:22
2 Maria (Album Version) 3:48
3 Voice of the Voiceless (Album Version) 2:31
4 New Millennium Homes (Album Version) 3:45
5 Ashes in the Fall 4:37
6 War Within a Breath (Album Version) 3:37

        Our Reviews

        How We Ship Vinyl

        More cool vinyl

        Recently viewed