Rancid - Rancid (30th Anniversary Edition, White w/ Black Splatter Vinyl)

RancidSKU: EPT86428WBS.1

Sale price$26.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Rancid - Rancid (30th Anniversary Edition, White w/ Black Splatter Vinyl)

White w/ Black Splatter. This is where it all starts. Without any reminiscing about their former band Operation Ivy, Matt Freeman (bass) and Tim Armstrong (guitar/vocals) blast through their debut without any hints of ska or blatant Clash plagiarizing. On the contrary, this album rips through 15 tracks of high-energy punk that's accompanied by heavy bass leads and Armstrong's permanently slurred vocals. And to top it all off, the lyrical content deals with urban blight and the lifestyle of being a public nuisance. With this trademark sound, Rancid provides the perfect soundtrack for any car chase that includes massive property damage; is it a wonder MTV wouldn't touch this? -Mike DaRonco

    Title: Rancid
    Artist: Rancid
    Format: LP
    Release Date: 9/22/2023
    Label: Epitaph
    UPC: 045778642885
    Genre: Punk

    Track List:

    Side A
    1 Adina
    2 Hyena
    3 Detroit
    4 Rats in the Hallway
    5 Another Night
    6 Animosity
    7 Outta My Mind
    8 Whirlwind

    Side B
    1 Rejected
    2 Injury
    3 The Bottle
    4 Trenches
    5 Holiday Sunrise
    6 Unwritten Rules
    7 Union Blood
    8 Get Out of My Way

        Our Reviews

        How We Ship Vinyl

        More cool vinyl

        Recently viewed