Ritchie Valens - Ritchie Valens (Vinyl, Import)

Ritchie ValensSKU: IMT1017201.1

Sale price$17.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Ritchie Valens - Ritchie Valens (Vinyl, Import)

Includes 4 bonus tracks! During the course of his brief life, the legendary Ritchie Valens fused numerous musical genres together to form his own remarkable style. He left a lasting impact on rock & roll with his classic rocker "La Bamba" - a high energy reworking of an old Mexican wedding song that Valens learned from his cousin. Ritchie put a rock & roll spin on this spirited folk tune, juicing it up with garage-rock riffing and a raw, enthusiastic solo. In essence, he invented Latino rock with this two-minute rock & roll classic. It's driving simplicity foreshadowed garage-rock, frat-rock and punk-rock. Ironically, "La Bamba" was the B-side of "Donna", a dedication to Valens' girlfriend that rose to number 2 on Billboard's singles chart. "La Bamba" also charted, but only climbed as high as number 22. This double-sided smash marks one of the greatest rock & roll singles of the Fifties.

Title: Ritchie Valens
Artist: Ritchie Valens
Format: Vinyl LP
Release Date: 1/28/2014
Label: Wax Time
UPC: 8436542014649
Genre: Rock / Oldies

Track List:

1 That S My Little Suzie
2 In a Turkish Town
3 Come on, Let S Go
4 Donna
5 Bony-Moronie
6 Ooh My Head
7 Cry, Cry, Cry
8 Hurry Up
9 La Bamba
10 Bluebirds Over the Mountain
11 Hi-Tone
12 Framed
13 We Belong Together
14 Dooby-Dooby-Wah
15 Little Girl
16 Rock Little Darling (Demo)

Our Reviews

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed