Scorpions - Tokyo Tapes (2xLP Color Vinyl)

ScorpionsSKU: BGRT881356.1

Sale price$35.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Scorpions - Tokyo Tapes (2xLP Color Vinyl)

BMG celebrates the musical history of one of the greatest rock bands of all time, Scorpions with a special edition set of colored vinyl reissues. With Scorpions - Colours of Rock, BMG is reissuing the eventful band history of the German hard rock legends in blazing iridescent color. The exclusive reissues will feature twelve album highlights from Scorpions wide-spanning career including four of their legendary albums remastered for the first time from the original master tapes. Known for their relentless success, constant musical evolution, and ass-kicking performances worldwide – the twelve reissue vinyls are as colorful and eclectic as Scorpions' career. The colors chosen for the vinyl versions not only reflect the band's history, but are also paired with the style of the original artwork of each individual album.

While the Scorpions were still developing a presence in Europe in the mid-70s they were already acknowledged stars in Japan. Virgin Killer was their first album to go gold in the land of the rising sun and it was high time for the band's first trip to the Far East. Four months after the release of Taken by Force, the group arrived in Tokyo. Four concerts were on the agenda, one each in Osaka and Nagoya and two in Tokyo's Nakano Sun Plaza. These two shows were recorded for the double live album Tokyo Tapes, which was intended as a parting gift for the retiring Uli Roth.

Tokyo Tapes impressively documents the thrilling and electrifying live presence that has always distinguished the Scorpions from their peers: Uncommon playfulness, unrivaled intimacy with their audience, and of course musical and technical brilliance. The classic cast with the two outstanding guitarists Rudolf Schenker and Uli Roth and charismatic frontman Klaus Meine were in the form of their lives and Tokyo Tapes is a terrific live album that captures the energy and enthusiasm of the band almost perfectly. It offers to all those who are not so familiar with the early years of the Scorpions, a great opportunity to rediscover the great music that they wrote and performed before they became global superstars!

Tokyo Tapes is presented here on gatefold colored 180g vinyl 2LP.

Title: Tokyo Tapes
Artist: Scorpions
Format: LP
Release Date: 6/16/2023
Label: BMG
UPC: 4050538881356
Genre: Rock

Track List:


1. All Night Long
2. Pictured Life
3. Backstage Queen
4. Polar Nights
5. In Trance
6. We'll Burn The Sky
7. Suspender Love
8. In Search Of The Peace Of Mind
9. Fly To The Rainbow


1. He's A Woman - She's A Man
2. Speedy's Coming
3. Top Of The Bill
4. Hound Dog
5. Long Tall Sally
6. Steamrock Fever
7. Dark Lady
8. Kjo No Tsuki
9. Robot Man

          How We Ship Vinyl

          More cool vinyl

          Recently viewed