Slayer - Show No Mercy: 40th Anniversary Edition (Gold Black Dust Vinyl Box Set)

SlayerSKU: MTB160662.1

Sale price$78.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Slayer - Show No Mercy: 40th Anniversary Edition (Gold Black Dust Vinyl Box Set)

Show No Mercy is the debut studio album by American thrash metal masters Slayer! SNM was originally released on December 3, 1983 by Metal Blade Records. In honor of Show No Mercy's 40th anniversary, Metal Blade Records is unleashing a special edition vinyl set that includes a gold black dust LP mastered for vinyl from the original master tapes by Patrick W. Engel at Temple of Disharmony, slipmat, poster, fliers, signing card, and an LP booklet featuring the story of Show No Mercy, written by J. Bennett.

Formed in 1981, Slayer assaulted the world with a new hybrid of metal and punk - heavier, faster and darker than the rest - and set a new standard, defining not only a genre, but an attitude. Throughout Slayer's history, the band never faltered in unleashing their extreme and focused aural assault, and repudiating temptations, Slayer always chose to remain crushing and brutal, steadfastly refusing to cater to the mainstream.

  • 40th Anniversary Edition Box Set
  • Gold Black Dust Vinyl
  • Mastered for Vinyl from the Original Master Tapes
  • Mastered by Patrick W. Engel at Temple of Disharmony in May 2023
  • Slipcase with Gold Hot-Foil Embossing
  • Slipmat
  • Poster
  • Flyers
  • Signing Card
  • LP Booklet Featuring the Story of Show No Mercy, Written by J. Bennett

Title: Show No Mercy
Artist: Slayer
Format: LP
Release Date: 2/16/2024
Label: Metal Blade
UPC: 039841606621
Genre: Heavy Metal

Track List:

1 Evil Has No Boundaries
2 The Antichrist
3 Die by the Sword
4 Fight Till Death
5 Metal Storm / Face the Slayer
6 Black Magic
7 Tormentor
8 The Final Command
9 Crionics
10 Show No Mercy

            How We Ship Vinyl

            More cool vinyl

            Recently viewed