Sonic Youth - Evol (Vinyl)

Sonic YouthSKU: GOOF19.1

Sale price$18.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Sonic Youth - Evol (Vinyl, Reissue)

Reissue of this album by the alt-rock icons. The third studio album by Sonic Youth, originally released in May 1986 on SST Records, shows the first signs that the band was ready to transform their no wave past into a greater alternative Rock sensibility. "Evol... marks the true departure point of Sonic Youth's musical evolution," says Pitchfork, who place the album in the #31 slot of their Top 100 Albums of The 1980s. "In measured increments, Thurston Moore and Lee Ranaldo... bring form to the formless, tune to the tuneless, and with the help of Steve Shelley's drums..., [impose] melody and composition on their trademark dissonance.”

Title: Evol
Artist: Sonic Youth
Format: LP
Release Date: 7/24/2015
Label: Goofin Records
UPC: 787996801919
Genre: Rock

Track List:

1 Tom Violence
2 Shadow of a Doubt
3 Starpower
4 In the Kingdom #19
5 Green Light
6 Death to Our Friends
7 Secret Girl
8 Marilyn Moore
9 Expressway to Yr. Skull

How We Ship Vinyl

More cool vinyl

Recently viewed