[PRE-ORDER] Sturgill Simpson - High Top Mountain (Translucent Black Vinyl)

Sturgill SimpsonsSKU: 793888871885

Sale price$25.99

Ship Date:

Pickup available at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)

Usually ready in 1 hour

SPECIAL NOTE: Please understand that pre-order titles are subject to cancellation. If we don't receive enough inventory to fulfill all pre-orders on a title, pre-orders will be filled on a first-come, first-served basis.

Please order your pre-order items separately from items currently in stock. If you combine your pre-order items with in stock items, and we will ship your entire order once we have all items in stock.


Sturgill Simpson - High Top Mountain: 10-Year Anniversary Edition (Translucent Black Vinyl)

Y'all better saddle up 'cause Sturgill Simpson just announced an anniversary edition of his debut album "High Top Mountain" and it's hotter than a two-dollar pistol!

This limited edition release is decked out in an "Old King Coal" blacked-out cover with a shiny, embossed jacket, and pressed onto some seriously sexy translucent black vinyl. It's like a fine whiskey, aged to perfection and ready to warm your soul.

And let's talk about Sturgill's authenticity for a minute - this guy is the real deal. He's like an island of hope in a sea of fake and phony. His music is pure and uncompromising, without all the flashy gimmicks that you see in today's industry.

"High Top Mountain" is a straight-up country classic, with all the heart and soul of the genre's roots. It's got that lyrical depth and forthrightness that's been missing from modern music, and it's guaranteed to transport you to the hills of Kentucky where Sturgill grew up.

So if you're looking for some bonafide mountain hillbilly soul, you've come to the right place. Sturgill Simpson's "High Top Mountain" anniversary edition is as pure and real as it gets.

Title: High Top Mountain: 10-Year Anniversary Edition
Artist: Sturgill Simpson
Format: LP
Release Date: 06/16/2023
Label: Atlantic Records
UPC: 790692077519
Genre: Rock

Track List:

1. Life Ain't Fair and the World Is Mean
2. Railroad of Sin
3. Water in a Well
4. Sitting Here Without You
5. The Storm
6. You Can Have the Crown
7. Time After All
8. Hero
9. Some Days
10. Old King Coal
11. Poor Rambler
12. I'd Have to Be Crazy

      Our Reviews

      How We Ship Vinyl

      You may also like

      Recently viewed