Tame Impala - Lonerism (2xLP Vinyl)

Tame ImpalaSKU: MODUMODVL161.1

Sale price$34.99

Pickup currently unavailable at Rock This Town Record (Gilbert, AZ)


Tame Impala - Lonerism (2xLP Vinyl)

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2012 release from the Australian Alt-Psych rockers. Kevin Parker (vocals/guitar) and Dominic Simper (bass) formed Tame Impala as 13-year-olds in Perth in 1999, sticking to bedroom recordings until 2007, when Jay Watson joined them on drums and backing vocals. Their sound was pure late '60s, but wasn't the sound of any specific band from the era. They were as likely to be channeling the Nazz as the Jimi Hendrix Experience. Cocooned away inside walls of Psychedelic Fuzz in Western Australia they re-created their preferred period one song at a time with the aid of gear and production techniques that sounded like they hadn't been dusted off since 1968.

Title: Lonerism
Artist: Tame Impala
Format: LP
Release Date: 10/9/2012
Label: Modular Interscope
UPC: 602537119967
Genre: Indie Rock/Pop

Track List:

- Disc 1 -
1 Be Above It
2 Endors Toi
3 Apocalypse Dreams
4 Mind Mischief
5 Music to Walk Home By
6 Why Won't They Talk to Me?
- Disc 2 -
1 Feels Like We Only Go Backwards
2 Keep on Lying
3 Elephant
4 She Just Won't Believe Me
5 Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control
6 Sun's Coming Up

            Our Reviews

            How We Ship Vinyl

            More cool vinyl

            Recently viewed